<u>Awards (National /International) received by the existing permanent faculties in last two years</u>

Year: 2017

- Prof. J.S. Rawat, Department of Geography, SSJ Campus, Almora: On the eve of 68th Republic Day (26th January, 2017), the District Magistrate Sri Sabin Bansal, Almora Felicitated to Prof. J.S. Rawat for outstanding contribution in Applications of Geospatial Technologies in District Planning and Administration.
- 2. Prof. J.S. Rawat, Department of Geography, SSJ Campus, Almora, honored by the Government of Uttarakhand as *Technical Advisor* of the District GIS Coordination Committees of the Uttarakhand State.
- 3. Dr. Girish Ranjan Tiwari, Journalism and Mass Communication, D S B Campus, Nainital, awarded with "Rajarshi Purushottam Das Tandon Hindi Sammaan" at an international conference organized by Antarrashtriya Hindi Parishad and Adharshila Vishwa Hindi Mission at Singapore on Feb 01, 2017.
- 4. Uttarakhand Governor Award for best research, 2017: Dr. N. G. Sahoo, Chemistry Department, D S B Campus, Nainital.
- Uttarakhand Governor Award for best research, 2017: Belwal, T., Giri, L., Bhatt I.D., Rawal, R.S., Pande, V. (2017), Department of Biotechnology, Bhimtal Campus, Bhimtal. An improved method for extraction of nutraceutically important polyphenolics from Berberis jaeschkeana C.K. Schneid. fruits. Food Chem., 230, 657-666 got Governor's best researcher award (2017).
- Ph.D. Scholar Mr. Ashutosh Paliwal, Department of Biotechnology, Bhimtal Campus, Bhimtal, received Certificate of Appreciation, from Faculty of Science, Kumaun University Nainital, for research in Biotechnology (National Science Day, 28 Feb. 2017).
- 7. Ajay Kumar, Department of Zoology, DSB Campus, Nainital First position (Young Scientist award), Neelaxi Pandey, Hemlata Rathore, Vinay Singh and Satpal Singh Bisht (2017) "Studies on Antioxidant and Micronutrients of Rice Species of Kumaun Region of

- Uttarakhand" 11th Uttarakhand state science & technology congress 2016-2017 at VIGYAN DHAM Jihara Premnagar, Dehradun, Uttarakhand 03-05 March 2017.
- 8. Jyotsna Tamta (2017), Department of Forestry and Environmental Sciences, D S B Campus, Nainital, got UCOST Young Scientist Award in Forestry and Environmental studiesin 11th Uttarakhand state science & technology congress 2016-2017 at VIGYAN DHAM Jjhara Premnagar, Dehradun, Uttarakhand 03-05 March 2017.
- 9. Netrapal Sharma, Department of Zoology, DSB Campus, Nainital First position: Sharma N. and Bisht S.P.S (2017) "Collagen sheet and mesh preparation from decellularized bovine tendon for skin grafting" National Conference On "Bio-degradation of Wildlife, Environment and Biodiversity" (B-WEB- 2017) at GANDHI FAIZ-E- AAM COLLEGE, Shahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh, India 19-20th March, 2017.
- 10. Neha Rajwar, Department of Zoology, DSB Campus, Nainital First Position: Solid Waste Management through Vermicomposting and Earthworm Gut Cellulolytic Baceria. National Seminar on Plants & Environment (NSSAPPE-2017) held on 27-28 March 2017 organized by Department of Botany, DSB Campus, Kumaun University, Nainital.
- 11. शोधच्छात्रा कु0 भावना जोशी एंव कैलाश सनवाल, Department of Sanskrit, D S B Campus, Nainital: राष्ट्रीय संगोष्ठी 27,28, मई 2017 संस्कृत विभागाध्यक्ष हरियाणा ग्रन्थ अकादमी के द्वारा आयोजित संगोष्ठी में शोधच्छात्रा कु0 भावना जोशी एंव कैलाश सनवाल द्वारा शोधपत्र वचन में द्वितीय,तृतीय स्थान प्राप्त किया।
- 12. Kapoor, N. and **Pande, V.,** Department of Biotechnology, Bhimtal Campus, Bhimtal (2017). Impact of salinity on different valuable crops: Physiological, biochemical and molecular characterization. International Conference on Advances in Agricultural & Biodiversity Conservation for Sustainable Development (ABCD 2017) organized by ATDS Ghaziabad and CCS University, Meerut got Best oral presentation Award.
- 13. Dr. Veena Pande, Department of Biotechnology, Bhimtal Campus, Bhimtal got ESW Recognition Award. 2017 by Environment and Social Welfare Society Khajurao, Madhya Pradesh.
- 14. Joshi, Shekhar Chandra, Department of Visual Arts, SSJ Campus, Almora, Awardees of "Global 'Outstanding Peace Activist Award" in the IBEI-YAC 7th Global Peace Award Ceremony at hotel Gautami Heights Kasipur US Nagar (UK) India on Sept. 29th, 2017.

- 15. Aman Verma, Department of Zoology, DSB Campus, Nainital First Position in Poster Presentation in International Conference in "Zoological Sciences" held on 26- 28 October, 2017. Organized by Department of Zoology and Environmental Sciences, Punjabi University, Patiala, Punjab (India)-147002.
- 16. Prof. (Major) H.C.S. Bisht, Department of Zoology, DSB Campus, Nainital: Got the Best ANO of Uttarakhand 25 November, 2017

Year: 2018

- 1. Dr. N. G. Sahoo, Department of Chemistry, D S B Campus, Nainital, got 8th National Awards for Technology Innovation from Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers, Department of Chemicals and Petrochemicals, Govt. of India, 2018.
- 2. Prof. Padam S. Bisht, Department of Economics, D S B Campus, Nainital, awarded with Dr. Abdul Qalam Gold Medal Award in the year 2018 by Global Economic Programme and research Institute, Chennai.
- 3. Ph.D. Scholar Ms. Rekha Gahtori, Department of Biotechnology, Bhimtal Campus, Bhimtal, received Young Scientist Award in Annual meeting of Uttarakhand Council of Science and Technology (March 2018).
- 4. Kamini Tamta (2018), Department of Forestry and Environmental Sciences, D S B Campus, Nainital, got UCOST Young Scientist Award in Forestry and Environmental studies.
- 5. Prof. J.S. Rawat, Department of Geography, SSJ Campus, Almora awarded by the National Geospatial Chair Professorship of the DST Government of India in April,2018.
- 6. Prof. J.S. Rawat, Department of Geography, SSJ Campus, Almora: The State Government of Uttarakhand launched a Coordinated Action Programme on *Rejuvenating Dying Kosi River* under the supervision of Prof. J.S.Rawat which was inaugurated by the Chief Minister of Uttarakhand Sri Trivendra Singh Rawat on 16th July, 2018 near the origin area of the Kosi River at village.
- 7. विश्व हिंदी सेवा सम्मान(विश्व हिंदी मंच, मारीशस) प्रो. मानवेन्द्र पाठक, Department of Hindi, D S B Campus, Nainital.

- 8. विशिष्ट शिक्षक सम्मान(उत्तराखंड मुक्त वि.वि.) प्रो. नीरजा टंडन, Department of Hindi, DSB Campus, Nainital.
- 9. Prof. S.D. Sharma, Department of Law, SSJ Campus, Almora, was conferred Rajshree Purushotam Das Tandon National Award.
- 10. Dr. Gagandeep Hothi, Department of Music, D S B Campus, Nainital was felicitated with the "Rangotsav Award" on September 2, 2018, for his musical contribution in the promotion of Indian Art & Culture by Nupur Culture Welfare Society, Haldwani.
- 11. Prof. S.P.S. Bisht, Department of Zoology, DSB Campus, Nainital, Uttarakhand Ratan Award, 2018.
- 12. Fasuil Farooq, Department of Zoology, DSB Campus, Nainital- First Position in Oral Presentation in "9th Conference of The Indian Science Congress Association on Future India: Science and Technology" held on 13-14 October, 2018. Organized by Department of Biological Sciences, CBSH, G.B. Pant University of Agriculture & Technology, Pantnagar, U.S. Nagar, and Uttarakhand.
- 13. Joshi, Shekhar Chandra, Department of Visual Arts, SSJ Campus, Almora, Awardees of "Artistry" in the International Art Festival at Ravindra Manch Jaipur Rajasthan 22-24 October 2018.
- 14. Joshi, Shekhar Chandra, Department of Visual Arts, SSJ Campus, Almora, awarded with "Shatabdi Gaurav Samman" in Karanprayag, Chamoli, Uttarakhand on 28 October 2018.
- 15. Nagrik Abhinandan of Prof. J.S.Rawat by the people of Almora including Municipality and different organization of Almora was done on 23rd November, 2018 for the award of National Geospatial Chair Professorship of DST New Delhi.